The Usual Suspects

flash e-card – illustration – pencil sketch

The Usual Suspects was an online competition organized by Roadrunner Records Italia in 2006. An Apple ipod was up for grabs; to win it, contestants had to identify the seven Roadrunner Records artists that, when merged together, formed the “suspect”.

For the purposes of the competition, a sketch was designed, combining different characteristics of seven different artists:

  1. Hair and Beanie – Corey Taylor, Slipknot
  2. Eyes – Zakk Wylde, Black Label Society
  3. Mouth – Dani Filth, Cradle of Filth
  4. Chin tattoo – Dezz Fafara, Devildriver
  5. Goatee – Robb Flynn, Machine Head
  6. Nose and mole – Satyr, Satyricon
  7. Pendants – Max Cavalera, Soulfly

The competition was presented through an ecard.

Like it? Share it!